• Home
  • Astrology
  • Navratri 2018- 9 Colors For 9 Days Of Navratri

Navratri 2018- 9 Colors For 9 Days Of Navratri

By: Pinki Tue, 09 Oct 2018 11:02 AM

Navratri 2018- 9 Colors for 9 Days of Navratri

Navratri is around the corner and devotees are prepping up to celebrate the festival with great fervour and enthusiasm. There is a lot of planning to be done before the festival begins. Shops are already running out of their latest trends. After all, we all want to look fabulous during the festive season, don’t we? If you are among those creatures who believe in making a fashion statement then it’s time for you to act. To start with, you need to choose the correct Navratri colours. Here’s an insight to each day of the nine-day festival.

Day 1

The day is dedicated to Goddess Shailputri, the daughter of Himalayas. The goddess is the form of Nav Durga and symbolises shakti (power).
Color: Yellow

Day 2

On this day, Goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped. She is a form of Mata Shakti and symbolises power and spiritual grace.
Color: Green

Day 3

The day is dedicated to Goddess Chandraghanta. She is considered the symbolic representation of beauty and bravery.
Color: Grey

# Impress Your Partner With The Touch, According To Their Zodiac Sign

# 5 Vastu Tips To Help You Get Your Dream Job

navratri 2018,colors for navratri,astrology tips

Day 4

Goddess Kushmanda is worshipped on Chaturthi. She is the creator of the universe.
Color: Orange

Day 5

The day is dedicated to Goddess Skandamata. She is the mother of chief warrior of the God’s army and is known for demolishing demons.
Color: White

Day 6

Goddess Katyayani, the sixth form of Durga is worshipped on Sashti. She is also known as Warrior Goddess and is said to eventually led to slaying the demon Mahishasura.
Color: Red

Day 7

Kalratri is the seventh form of Durga and is known to protect her devotees by destroying ignorance and removing darkness from the universe.
Color: Royal Blue

Day 8

On this day, Mahagauri, the eighth form of Durga is worshipped. She is a symbolic representation of purity.
Color: Pink

Day 9

The ninth avatar of Goddess Durga is Siddhidatri. She is worshipped on Navami. She represents knowledge. She is seen seated on a lotus flower holding variety of things in hands including lotus, mace and conch shell.
Color: Purple

# Some unknown wedding superstitions you are not familiar with...

# Do You Know The Importance of Applying Sindoor For Married Women?

Tags :



Home | About | Contact | Disclaimer| Privacy Policy

| | |

Copyright © 2019